FANDOM


Badge-678-7.png

Featured Page

CaT Reviews! was the wiki's June 2016 featured series!


Catcologo

CaTReviewsLogo

CaT Reviews! is a review series created by ChromastoneandTabby, AKA CaT, AKA me. I decided to create this after seeing that SiGN was a thing, then becoming disappointed that it apparently never actually materialized. As such, I decided to create a review series to hopefully both entertain people and provide valuable constructive criticism!

Hopefully.

To establish an atmosphere of unbiased...ness, the first series I review will be my own first series, Tech 10: Ultimatrix Unleashed. And I don't mean the rewrite either, I mean the full, original thing.

This is gonna be a wild ride.

Rules

Some rules for both me and you to make this less confusing for everyone.

  1. Requests can be made in the comments section below.
  2. Reviews are done on a request-by-request basis. I won't be seeking out series to review on my own, since that would end up making me look like a jerk.
  3. Only one season/movie of a series per review.
  4. If you want a more in-depth review of a single episode or set of episodes, just tell me, and I can do just those instead of a whole season.
  5. One request per user. You may request again once your first request has been completed.
  6. I will be honest during my reviews. I'll try not to be a jerk about anything, since I know it can be tough to receive negative commentary, but I will try to provide advice to help the writer create better work in the future.
  7. I tend to joke around a bit, so if I make some jokes about your series during the review, please keep in mind that I don't have any malicious intent.
  8. Since nobody on this website actually finishes their projects, only requests where the requested material is already complete will be accepted and put onto the waitlist.

Reviews

Season 1

Title Type Keywords Final Rating
Tech 10: Ultimatrix Unleashed (Original Version) Series Lost Potential 3/10
When Everything Changed... Episode Great Beginnings 7.5/10
Sif 100: The Rebooted Series Series Early Installment Weirdness 3.5/10
Ben 10: A Hero Reborn/Age of Aliens Series Utterly Passable 6/10
Bryce Bowman: Origins (Season 4) Season Red Vs Blue With Aliens 5/10
The Black Knight Movie I Wanted To Die While Reading This 2/10
Mig X: Revolution Movie M.I.G is M.L.G. 8.7/10
O' Brother, What Art Thou? Episode Solid Is As Solid Does 6/10
Echo Echo Omnivurs Overwrite Series Comic-ally Bad 4.7/10
The Unitrix Earth Episode The Golden Child 9/10

Season 2

NOTE: Reviews from Season 2 onward are on a new grading system. As such, expect scores to be somewhat lower than in Season 1.

Title Type Keywords Final Rating
Albedo 10: Omniverse Series Like Eating Packing Peanuts and Potatoes 4.1/10
Ben 10 Fan Fiction: Age of Division Movie Anyway, How Is Your Sex Life? 1.6/10
Fan review Episode EVERYONE WHO DISAGREES WITH ME IS WRONG 0.3/10
UltiVerse: Protector of the Universe Season 1 Season Nothing Personnel...Kid 3.1/10

Fan Reviews

Title Type Keywords Final Rating
Sci Reviews: Tech 10: Rebooted Series HAPPY SIX YEAR ANNIVERSARY! 8.5/10

Waiting List

  • Brandon 10: Ultimate Conquest for Brandon 10
  • Ben 10: The New Omniverse for Waybig101
  • Death of Ben 10 for Aaronbill3
  • Twilight (Dialogue Version) for Revan100
  • Ben 10: Heroes of Evolution for StreetMaster

Notes

  • Reviewed material will be rated on a scale of 1-10. 1 is the worst thing possible, and 10 is the best, with 5 being middle-of-the-road.
  • I will review these things in whatever order I need to in order to get them out. I'll try to stick to the first-come, first-serve rule, but hey, out-of-order reviews are better than no reviews at all.

CaT's Stuff
Tech 10
Original Series: Tech 10: Ultimatrix Unleashed (2010) - Tech 10: Combalien Evolution (2011)
Redux Series: Tech 10: Rebooted (2012-2015) - Tech 10: Star Spirit (2016-2017)
Finale Series: Tech Cross (2020)
Other Series
Originals: Not Applicable (2014) - 13 (Cancelled) - CaT Reviews! (2015-2018) - CaT Riffs (2016-2017) - The CaT Gazette (2016-2018) - Project Deca (2019)
Spin-Offs: Herc the Merc (Cancelled)
Movies: Odyssey (Cancelled)
Video Games
BTFF RPG: BTFF RPG (2016) - Spooktober RPG (2016) - BTFF RPG X2: Evolution (Cancelled)
Series Games: Not Applicable RPG (Cancelled)
Services
Running: Feedback Service - BotBot Bot (Cleanup Bot) - The CaT Collection
Guides: CaT's Wacky Writing Guide! - CaT's Awesome Alien Guide! - CaT's Cool Character Guide!
Closed: CaT's Alien Art Shop - CaT's Human Art Shop - CaT's Template Shop - CaT's Music Shop

CaT Reviews!
Reviews
Reviewed Material

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.